Kitsap Child Development Homes

Some individuals find that center-based child care is right for their children, others may prefer a more home-like atmosphere as a child care option. To accommodate those individuals, Navy Region Northwest also offers a Child Development Home (CDH) Program, in which caregivers provide child care services out of their own homes.

Our CDH program has over 100 homes throughout the region certified by Navy Child Development Programs to provide child care to youth up through 12 years of age. They provide the same level of high quality care found in our on-base centers, but are often able to offer a little more flexibility in services. Not only are our homes required to meet Navy childcare guidelines, many of our homes are also licensed by the State of Washington. Childcare providers offer developmental programs and receive training and home visits on a monthly basis. CDH subsidy is available for all eligible families seeking full-time care so that child care fees are comparable to those fees charged in Child and Youth Centers. In addition, providers may offer part-time, hourly, evening, weekend and deployment care.

We are committed to providing developmental care in a motivating, caring environment in which children can explore, create and learn from other children under the supervision of a highly trained child care provider.

Register your child today!

Events

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

10:00AM

Children's Story Time

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday
10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

10:00AM

Mommy & Me

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Thursday, November 28, 2019

4:30PM

Thanksgiving Holiday Meal

Bremerton All American Restaurant

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Thursday, December 5, 2019

5:30PM

Holiday Tree Lighting Ceremony

Bangor Recreation Center

Saturday, December 7, 2019

9:00AM

Pancakes with Santa

Bangor Recreation Center

Thursday, December 12, 2019

5:00PM

Know Your Rights | EFMP Series


1400 NE McWilliams Rd.
Bremerton, WA 98311

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

4:30PM

Christmas Holiday Meal

Bremerton All American Restaurant

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Friday, January 17, 2020

11:30AM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center
2572 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton, WA 98312

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

10:00AM

FFSC-NPS Playgroup

2685 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton 98312