Jackson Park School-Age Care

As a working parent, having a safe place for your children to go before and after school, provides you with peace of mind to do your job. Our School-Age Care (SAC) programs are designed to do just that. These highly structured recreational and educational programs provide youth with age appropriate before and after school activities as well as holiday and summer day camps for youth ages 5 years (and enrolled in kindergarten) - 12 years.

Whether it is at a school-age care program on base or in one of our community approved facilities, kids will be able to meet new friends, learn new skills and participate in a variety of activities. Fees are based on Total Household Income (THI) and registration is taken directly at each facility.

Register your child today!

Child Development Homes (CDH)

Another viable option for school-age care is the Navy Child Development Home (CDH) care program in which certified caregivers provide child care services out of their own home. They provide the same level of high quality care found in our on-base centers, but are often able to offer a little more flexibility in services. Not only are our homes required to meet Navy child care guidelines, many of our homes are also licensed by the State of Washington. CDH providers offer developmental programs and receive training and home visits on a monthly basis. They offer full-time, part-time, drop-in and weekend care.

More info on Child Development Homes →

Events

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

10:00AM

Children's Story Time

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

10:00AM

Mommy & Me

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

8:30AM

Hiring Event | Child & Youth Programs

Jackson Park Child Development Center

Saturday, March 7, 2020

9:30AM

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, March 14, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, March 21, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, March 28, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, April 4, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

10:00AM

Annual CYP Easter Egg Hunt

Bangor Fitness Complex

Saturday, April 11, 2020

ENDS
10:30AM

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Friday, April 17, 2020

11:30AM

CYP Parent Involvement Board (PIB)

Jackson Park Community Center
2572 Cascades Pass Blvd
Bremerton, WA 98312

Saturday, April 18, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

8:30AM

Hiring Event | Child & Youth Programs

Jackson Park Child Development Center

Saturday, April 25, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, May 2, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, May 9, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, May 16, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, May 23, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, May 30, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center

Saturday, June 6, 2020

ALL DAY

Start Smart Sports Development

Admiral Boorda Teen Center